The Churchmen - Shadow Of The Cross
  • Heaven On My Mind (single)
  • The Shadow Of The Cross (single)
  • Good Road To Travel
  • No Where To Run
  • God Of Second Chances
  • Journey To My Savior's Side
  • Heaven's Not The Place
  • I Know He'll Let Me In (single)
  • Preach The Truth
  • Plain Air Ride
  • The Hope Of Heaven (single)

Label Contacts

Mark Hodges - President
Amanda Cook - COO

Mountain Fever Music Group
1177 Alum Ridge Road NW
Willis, VA 24380

Morning Glory Music Click Here to go to Mountain Fever Music Group

Morning Glory Music is proud to present Shadow of the Cross by The Churchmen, who bring hope and inspiration through the music on this new album. “As the Churchmen enter our 33rd year of music and ministry, it is amazing how God has blessed us. We feel Shadow of the Cross shows that the Lord is still with our ministry, and we are very excited about the music and the message,” said band member Keith Clark.

The Churchmen are known for their southern gospel style and tight four-part harmony by musicians Carroll Arnn on vocals, banjo, and guitar; Keith Clark on vocal, fiddle, and bass; Jay Adams on vocals and guitar; and Greg Jones on vocals and mandolin. In addition, they were pleased to welcome special guests Nathan Aldridge and Aaron Ramsey on the album.

The Churchmen are a Bluegrass Gospel group based in Collinsville, Virginia. The group was formed in 1989 when they began singing in local churches. Their Southern Gospel style, four part harmony, along with the sound of the bluegrass instrumentation, gives them a unique sound that has gained attention all across the country and abroad. The group now consists of four Christian men, and each one feels that he was personally called by God into this music ministry. The Churchmen previously recorded three projects on the Mountain Home label of The Horizon Music Group, and three projects on the Pinecastle label. The CD “On the Journey Home” was nominated or a Dove Award for Bluegrass Album of the Year while the CD, “Traveling Through”, gained acclaim across the country and included the song “Bedside Prayer” that also garnered a Dove award nomination for Bluegrass Song of the year. The group released their first CD on the Mountain Fever label in 2013, “Mercy Road” and it was a great success and received strong airplay on Sirius / XM along with most Bluegrass and Gospel radio outlets. “Crown of Thorns”, “God Holds Tomorrow” and "Mountain to Climb" have also gained substantial chart action breaking into the “Bluegrass Today”, “Roots Music”, and “Singing News” Bluegrass and Southern Gospel charts.
  • Members:
    Keith Clark, Greg Jones, Carroll Arnn, Jay Adams
  • Sounds Like:
    The Churchmen, The Easter Brothers, Primitive Quartet
  • Influences:
    The Easter Brothers, Primitive Quartet
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    08/14/23 23:33:07

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.