Deer Creek Boys - Chaos Theory
  • A Lot Like The Whippoorwill (featured track)
  • Cecil & Sarah
  • Learn to Fly
  • Leaving Virginia
  • When the Highway Does
  • Keep My Faith
  • The Arizona Ranger
  • South Bound Train
  • Tobacco Town
  • Bible

Label Contacts

Mark Hodges - President
Missy Delgado -VP Marketing/Comm
Melody Cochran - Radio / Office
540-789-7403 -

Mountain Fever Music Group
1177 Alum Ridge Road NW
Willis, VA 24380 Click here to go to Mountain Fever Music Group home page.

Mountain Fever Records is honored to bring bluegrass fans the newest album from The Deer Creek Boys "Chaos Theory" releasing to the public 6/14/2019. Easily one of bluegrass listeners' favorite groups, The Deer Creek Boys are celebrating their 20th year together and it shows! They have mastered their craft and created one of the tightest sounds in the genre.

The Deer Creek Boys are:
Justin Tomlin - guitar, vocals
Jason “Sweet Tater” Tomlin - bass, vocals
Cason Ogden - mandolin, vocals
Andy Lowe - bass

CHAOS THEORY is the band’s 3rd album with Mountain Fever Records.
The first single from this album is "A Lot Like The Whippoorwill."
CHAOS THEORY was recorded, mixed and mastered at Mountain Fever Studios in Willis, VA.
It was produced by Mark Hodges and The Deer Creek Boys.

  • Members:
    Jason Tomlin, Justin Tomlin, Cason Ogden, Andy Lowe
  • Sounds Like:
    Deer Creek Boys, Steep Canyon Rangers
  • Influences:
    Junior Sisk, Steep Canyon Rangers,
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    08/15/23 03:00:05

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.