Basin & Grange - Walk You Down the Road
  • Bad Day at Sheep Creek
  • Pines of Caroline
  • Jenny Lynn
  • Seven Years
  • Starlight and the Cotton
  • Johnson Siding
  • Creek Side Bend
  • Why Me?
  • Wake Up Alone
  • Echo in the Pines
  • Give Thanks
  • You're Still to Blame
RELEASE DATE: June 5, 2024

Boyd Timothy | Producer/Artist |
Bill Moore | Artist |

Basin & Grange is excited to release its debut album, Walk You Down the Road. Packed with the band's renowned harmonies, it includes ten original songs and two favorite cover songs. One of those covers is Jenny Lynn, written by the late Ron Spears. Ron, a Utah native, was a recent member of Fast Track.

The first track, Pines of Caroline, written by band member Boyd Timothy, was featured in the 2021 IBMA Songwriter Showcase.

Bad Day at Sheep Creek, the album's featured single, depicts the unfortunate tragedy of a young Utah family who lost their lives to a sudden intense flash flood in 1965.

Basin & Grange is a five-piece all acoustic bluegrass band with roots in Salt Lake City. After winning the inaugural band competition at the Durango Meltdown Bluegrass Festival in 2022, they were invited back as a main stage performer in 2023. Best known for their bluegrass harmony singing, the band plays regularly in the Intermountain West.

Walk You Down the Road was engineered by Boyd Timothy at Molinello Music Studio in Highland, UT. Scott Vestal mixed and mastered the album.

"I thoroughly enjoyed listening to Walk You Down the Road," said songwriter, Rick Lang. "There's some wonderful material here including a couple instrumentals, intriguing story songs, plus some stellar harmonies throughout. If you love traditional Bluegrass, let Basin & Grange "walk you down the road."

A PDF booklet that accompanies the album is available on the band's website:

1. Pines of Caroline - 2:28 - Boyd Timothy
2. Seven Years - 3:15 - Boyd Timothy
3. Starlight and the Cotton - 3:36 - Joshua Stewart
4. Johnson Siding - 3:09 - Jonah Schupbach (Instrumental)
5. Creek Side Bend - 2:35 -Boyd Timothy
6. Why Me? - 3:00 - Boyd Timothy
7. Jenny Lynn - 2:56 - Ron Spears
8. Wake Up Alone - 2:59 - Joshua Stewart
9. Echo in the Pines - 3:04 - Boyd Timothy
10. Give Thanks - 2:54 - Mark E Smith (Instrumental)
11. Bad Day at Sheep Creek - 3:25 - Boyd Timothy
12. You're Still to Blame - 4:11 - Carter Stanley

We hope you thoroughly enjoy this debut album from Basin & Grange and add it to your playlists today!

Basin & Grange
  • Members:
    Bill Moore, Jonah Schupbach, Mark Smith, Josh Stewart, Boyd Timothy
  • Sounds Like:
    Nashville Bluegrass Band, Blue Highway, and Hot Rize
  • Influences:
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    07/16/24 05:17:10

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.