Fireball Mail - Bending the Rails
  • One More Reason
  • Eight Days
  • When New York Called Her Name
  • Angeline the Baker
  • Dakota Ridge
  • A Good Woman's Love
  • When She Was Mine
  • Secret Sorrows
  • Stipp's Hill
  • Jackson's Ride
  • The Dark Night of the Soul

Bluegrass Today : Fireball Mail Wins Telluride 2016
By John Lawless

Congratulations to Fireball Mail, the 2016 winners of the prestigious Telluride Band Contest.

The annual invitational competition takes place at the Telluride Bluegrass Festival situated high in the Rocky Mountains of southwestern Colorado. Twelve acts are selected to compete, with the winner taking home $750 in cash plus a main stage booking for the next year’s festival.

Fireball Mail hails from Nashville and consists of Brad Bulla on guitar, Phil Easterbrook on banjo, Caleb Edwards on mandolin, and Joe Brown on bass. They performed three original songs from their debut album, Bending The Rails, in taking the crown at Telluride.

Full article:

303 Magazine - Review: Telluride Bluegrass Festival
By Taylor Heussner

On Saturday, the morning started out with the final round of the Band Contest. The four remaining groups, Chain Station Quartet, Ragged Union, Fireball Mail and Mile High Express, rang us into the late morning, with 2015’s winner, Lil Smokies, taking the stage right after. The winner Fireball Mail hails from Nashville and I wasn’t surprised to hear they took it all — their fast-paced and full vocals amplified the energy that freely flowed between one another. As winners, they are guaranteed a spot during next year’s Festival.

Full article:

Roots Music Report : Nashville based band - Fireball Mail wins the 2016 Telluride Bluegrass Fest
By Angela Miakoda

Fireball Mail, an up and coming bluegrass band based in Nashville, TN took home the gold at the prestigious 2016 Telluride Bluegrass Festival in Telluride, CO last week. The Telluride Band Contest is a nationally recognized bluegrass contest. Finalists are awarded cash and prizes, as well as critical acclaim, well-deserved recognition, and a spot on the 2017 lineup to perform on the festival main stage sharing the spotlight with the likes of Béla Fleck, Jerry Douglas, Chris Thile, Tim O'Brien, and Sam Bush.

Fireball Mail joins the elite list of winners that include the Dixie Chicks, The Badly Bent, Greensky Bluegrass, The Hillbenders, Run Boy Run, Front Country, Trout Steak Revival, and 2015 winners - The Lil' Smokies.

The band with Brad Bulla on guitar and vocals, Phil Easterbrook on banjo, dobro, and vocals, Caleb Edwards on mandolin and vocals, and Joe Brown on upright bass performed three original songs in the final round to emerge as the 2016 contest winners. The contest win follows on the heels of the release Fireball Mail’s debut CD “Bending the Rails” available for purchase through most major music outlets including Itunes, Spotify, and Amazon or on the band’s website -

Full article:

  • Members:
    Brad Bulla, Phil Easterbrook, Caleb Edwards, Joe Brown
  • Sounds Like:
    Balsam Range, Mountain Heart, Ricky Skaggs, Tony Rice,
  • Influences:
    Lester Flatt and Earl Scruggs, Bill Monroe, The Carters, Doc Watson, Tony Rice, Sam Bush, Ricky Skaggs, Bela Fleck, The Eagles, Jim Croce, Gordon Lightfoot, The Allman Brothers, Bob Wills, Django Reinhardt,
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    08/14/23 13:07:20

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.