Andrea England - Jolly Melancholy Christmas
  • Jolly Melancholy Christmas
  • I Wont Forget About You
  • Laundry
  • Hothouse Flower
  • Picture of You
  • Drive
  • Fool's Gold
  • The Thought of You
  • Lonely
  • I’m Not Ready Yet
  • Trying
  • Learn to Dance
For Andrea, it’s all about storytelling, and – one way or another – getting to the truth of things. She likes to keep it real.

“Jolly Melancholy Christmas” is Andrea’s first Christmas release, co-written by Andrea and two longtime friends, collaborators, and hit-makers, Liz Rodrigues and James Bryan (who also produced). It’s been a minute since Andrea’s released new music of her own: her last solo album, Hope and Other Sins, was produced by Grammy Award winning producer/guitarist Colin Linden, and spent several weeks on Cashbox Magazine’s Top 50 Folk chart and hit #1 on Galaxy’s Folk Roots Radio. Her previous release, Lemonade, spawned numerous network TV placements and international songwriting awards (John Lennon, International and USA Songwriting Contests), kickstarting her career as a songwriter.

Andrea has a unique ability to work successfully in multiple worlds, from recording and performing as a solo artist herself in a folk/roots/country vein, to placing pop co-writes with pop artists like former Pussycat Doll Nicole Scherzinger (for which she received a UK Gold album award), Broadway star, Tara Macri, and country songs with Canada’s Canadian Country Artists such as Meghan Patrick, Don Amero, Twin Kennedy and more.

She’s also an advocate for songwriters, sitting on the Board of the Songwriters Association of Canada, and founder/host/curator of Toronto’s most popular, and well-respected, songwriter series, Four Chords & the Truth.
  • Members:
    Andrea England
  • Sounds Like:
    Cowboy Junkies, Grace Potter, Lori McKenna, Sarah McLachlan, Sheryl Crow, Shawn Colvin.
  • Influences:
    Willie Nelson, Bob Dylan, Dolly Parton, Emmylou Harris, Patty Griffin, Hank Williams
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    08/14/23 13:01:04

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.