Off The Rails
  • Coming Home To You
  • Ride Forever
We are thrilled to announce the upcoming release of our latest single, "RIDE FOREVER," set to launch on May 24, 2024. This eagerly awaited track follows the success of our debut release, "COMING HOME TO YOU," the first installment in a series of highly anticipated musical offerings. Crafted in collaboration with Grammy-nominated producer and songwriter Jim VanCleve, "RIDE FOREVER" promises to showcase our passion and musical innovation in full force. The debut project was recorded at Forty-One Fifteen, a renowned studio in the heart of East Nashville, TN, on September 22nd and 23rd. Mixed by Dewey Boyd, and mastered by True East Mastering's, Alex McCollough.

We are Off The Rails, an electrifying American Bluegrass jam band from the musical hub of Nashville, Tennessee. OTR, embodies the heart and tradition of Bluegrass, infusing it with a fresh, innovative spirit that captivates audiences into an “Off The Rails” experience.

Meet the extraordinary talents that make our lineup: Cory Chubb, a virtuoso lead vocalist and multi-instrumentalist; Ben Hill, the masterful lead mandolinist and vocalist; Taylor Gerber, a bassist and captivating vocalist; Frank Evans, a skilled banjoist and vocalist; Cody Bauer, a dynamic violinist adding depth and richness to our sound; and Lucas White, a blazing lead guitarist.

A monumental moment in our journey was marked on March 3rd, 2023, when we took the stage as the headline act for the Red Daisy Festival in Winston Salem, NC. This special occasion was a celebration of Doc Watson’s 100th birthday, an icon in the world of Bluegrass. The crowd's exuberant response ignited a spark within the founding members - Cory Chubb, Ben Hill, and Taylor Gerber. This pivotal moment led us to embark on an exciting inaugural project that is a testament to our passion and dedication.

Igniting curiosity among music lovers and devoted Bluegrass fans is our aim. With this release, we're setting our sights on the horizon, seeking not only to captivate live audiences but also to secure representation that will amplify our live performances and pave the way for the release of a full 12-track record.

To all who lend their ears to our labor of love, we hope our music resonates profoundly and is savored to its fullest extent. Join us on this extraordinary musical expedition as we ride the rails of Bluegrass, bound for horizons unknown.
  • Members:
    Cory Chubb, Taylor Gerber, Ben Hill, Lucas White, Cody Bauer, Frank Evans
  • Sounds Like:
    Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder, Infamous Stringdusters, Billy Strings
  • Influences:
    Alison Krauss & Union Station, Nickel Creek, Mountain Heart
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    05/18/24 14:32:57

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.