The King James Boys - Walk On Faith
  • The Devil's Not Afraid of a Dust Covered Bible
  • The Devil's Not Afraid of a Dust Covered Bible
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (02:41) [6.13 MB]
Pinecastle Records is excited to announce the addition of chart-topping Bluegrass/Gospel group The King James Boys to its artist roster. The band also just released their brand new single, “The Devil’s Not Afraid of a Dust Covered Bible.” The hard-driving tune will serve as the lead release from The King James Boys’ next project, Walk on Faith, which is set for release later in 2022.

“The Devil’s Not Afraid of a Dust Covered Bible” stays true to the band’s defined sound, which incorporates elements of traditional Bluegrass, but with a unique Gospel influence. Written by James Meltcalf, the track details the power of using the Bible to overcome life’s obstacles. The single also showcases each member's unique instrumental ability while delivering a feel-good sermon with the lyrics.

The King James Boys started their journey as a band in 1994, performing mostly at regional churches. But as time progressed, their popularity continued to increase, and they eventually began releasing original music on the national scene. They’ve been met with high critical-acclaim, going on to top both the Singing News and SGN Scoops charts on multiple occasions. The biggest factor of the group’s recipe of success are members Randy Spencer, Cole Spencer, Curtis Lewis, Will Hart and Josh Greene.

What can music enthusiasts expect from The King James Boys forthcoming project on Pinecastle Records? The answer is simple, it’s the same tried-and-true style and unique sound they’ve always had. In total, Walk on Faith will feature eight new recordings. In addition to the Metcalf penned lead single, other hit songwriters writing original music include David Stewart, Brink Brinkman, Paula Breedlove, Rick Lang, Brad Davis and more. The full collection is set for release later this year!
  • Members:
    Randy Spencer (vocal, guitar), Cole Spencer (vocal, bass), Curtis Lewis (banjo), Will Hart (vocals, mandolin), Josh Greene (vocals, fiddle)
  • Sounds Like:
    Primitive Quartet, The Churchmen, The Easter Brothers
  • Influences:
    Primitive Quartet, The Churchmen, The Easter Brothers
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    08/28/22 05:08:01

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.