Mark Bishop and Forget The Sea
  • You Love Me Anyway
  • Baptize Me In The Rain
  • Take To The Sky
  • The Son Is Shining
  • I Will Sing
  • Pick Me Up And Carry Me
  • You Are, You Are
  • Tinderbox
  • Sometimes God Whispers
  • Everything I Give
  • Ordinary Average Autumn
Return To Crossroads Label Group

With his eyes upon Jesus, Peter was able to accomplish the impossible. He walked on the water just as the Savior did. It was only when the winds and the waves distracted him that he began to sink.

As believers, we also are distracted by the storms and the noise in our busy lives. Sometimes we take our eyes off of Jesus when truly, in those times when the wind howls the loudest, we should forget the storms, forget the waves, keep our eyes upon Jesus and forget the sea.

Comprised of newcomers and Christian music veterans, Forget The Sea is a new band with a sincere heart for ministry, dedicated to sharing the love of Christ with a lost and hurting world. Inspired by the Appalachian, Folk and Gospel music roots of eastern Kentucky where the founding members call home, the band mixes old and new sounds to create a new music fused with acoustic energy, rousing percussion and tight family harmony. Forget The Sea truly delivers a musical worship experience for all ages.

Although the groups debut, self-titled first album Forget The Sea is slated for release in January 2016, founding member Mark Bishop is a Dove Award winning singer/songwriter with a three-decade-long history in Christian Music. For seventeen years he recorded albums, wrote chart-topping songs and travelled with the award-winning group The Bishops, appearing regularly on the Gaither Video Series, The Grand Ol’ Opry, Nashville Now, Crooke and Chase, The World Today with John Hagee and countless other notable appearances. For the past 14 years, Mark has enjoyed success as a soloist, garnering many more top songs and accolades and most importantly, seeing many more souls saved in a music ministry that has been continually blessed by God.

And now, joining with a roster of talented musicians and singers, a new band is formed that adds the beautiful voices of Mark’s two daughters, Courtney Isaacs and Haley Bishop. The band brings exuberance and energy to the stage with John Isaacs on percussion, Josh Rison on guitar, Chris Withrow on bass and Russell Funk on keys.

Forget The Sea showcases a mixture of old and new, familiar and fresh, traditional and innovative, all staying true to their heritage and roots and focused on bringing the good news of the Gospel to a world that needs to hear it, young and old.
  • Members:
    Mark Bishop, Courtney Isaacs, Haley Bishop, John Isaacs, Josh Rison, Chris Withrow, Russell Funk
  • Sounds Like:
    Mark Bishop
  • Influences:
    The Bishops
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    03/31/24 16:16:53

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.