Duncan Street - Baptized By The Blues
  • Watermelon, Barbecue & Beer
  • Go Right Back To Bed
  • Love Me Tonite
  • Tater Salad Woman
  • Shakin' The Bacon Down
  • Color Me Blue
  • Baptized By The Blues
D.L. Duncan records for 15 South Records.

Click here to go to 15 South Records home page

DL’s previous release is Duncan Street, Baptized by The Blues. D.L. Duncan produced this recording in 2014 in Lafayette, Louisiana. Engineered by multi Grammy winner Tony Daigle, this is an upbeat romp thru classic Mississippi blues grooves mixed with brilliant original songwriting.

The 15 South Records release features a bluesy acoustic setting for the duo of D.L. Duncan & Stan Street.
Released in April of 2014, this album has received airplay worldwide and went to #1 on the Blues Debut Chart and to #2 on The Tennessee Roots Music Chart ( behind Johnny Cash no less).

DL Duncan wrote 8 of the songs on the album and the reviews have been stellar.
The album is a spirited collaboration with artist Stan Street from Clarksdale, MS. Recorded very live in Lafayette, Louisiana, this new collection of upbeat country blues songs feature Duncan on dobro, national and acoustic guitar.. much of it in open delta tunings.

Stan Street blows harp & kicks the bass drum propelling Duncan's resonator slide guitar & sly wit to a rockin' good time thru all 11 tracks.

The song " Watermelon , Barbecue & Beer" has been a staple in the duo's live shows.

  • Members:
    D.L. Duncan & Stan Street
  • Sounds Like:
    Mississippi Blues
  • Influences:
    Sonny & Brownie, Muddy, Duane Allman
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    08/14/23 13:00:10

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.