Carly Jamison
  • Bring It On
  • Doubt
  • Ask Me If I Give A ****
  • The One With You
  • The Hills Of Jericho
  • Self-Consumed
  • Look Where It's Coming From
  • No Control Anymore
  • This Big Old Bottle
  • Dreaming
Carly Jamison is a DIY songwriter from the NYC area who has been posting homemade recordings of her songs on the internet over the past several years under the name of A Girl And A Guitar. It was these recordings that caught the attention of Nashville area producer, Tres Sasser, who was taken by their strong melodies, direct lyrics, and Carly’s unique vocal tone. Low, deep, and sexy, her voice draws you in with its intimate qualities, yet her lyrics keep you at arms length with their unapologetic brashness. Her songs mix elements of traditional country, rock, folk, and blues with modern urban lyrics and attitude.

Album produced by Tres Sasser.

Guitars by Dan Baird (of Georgia Satellites fame, now with Dan Baird and Homemade Sin)

Drums by Keith Brogdon (played/toured with Cheap Trick, Bare Jr., Jaime Fox, Big and Rich, James Dunn and others)

Bass by Tres Sasser (produced or played with Will Hoge, Vegas Cocks, Eighty Katie, Heidi Schwartz, Robin Lore and others)

Strings by David Henry (played with Cowboy Junkies, Steve Earle, Ben Folds, Indigo Girls, Jars Of Clay, Tim McGraw and others)

Background vocals by Olivia Mack, Joslyn Ford-Keel, and Tres Sasser.

Recorded at True Tone Recording, Nashville, TN.

Engineered by David Henry (see above)

Mixed by Vance Powell at Sputnik Sound (Grammy Award winner for The Raconteurs, worked with King of Leon, White Stripes, Jars Of Clay, and others)

Mastered by Richard Dodd (Two time Grammy Award winner for Tom Petty and Delbert McClinton, worked with George Harrison, Dixie Chicks, Roy Orbison, Ringo Starr, Sheryl Crow, and countless others)

All songs written by Carly Jamison
  • Members:
    Carly Jamison - Singer/Songwriter
  • Sounds Like:
    Alt. country rock infused power pop.
  • Influences:
    All those who have gone before...
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    10/18/19 23:54:58
DAddario EXP strings

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.