Broken Record
  • Words Of Wisdom
  • Broken Record
  • So Long
  • At Sea
  • Bigger Prize
Trespass Music and Fox Run Studio are thrilled to announce the September 3, 2013 release of Bethel Steele’s newest project, Broken Record. The 5-song stripped-down EP features songs written since Bethel’s sophomore release, Of Love & Whiskey (June 2012) which received glowing reviews and charted on the Folk-DJ charts as well as the Roots Music Report. Broken Record captures the energy and intimacy of a live performance and showcases Bethel’s raw emotive vocals, driving guitar playing and introduces a new musical family member, the 5-string banjo.

Broken Record begins with the track “Words of Wisdom,” a bluesy reminder of all the advice your parents gave you about living life to its fullest. “Words of Wisdom” is followed by a pair of out-of-love songs: one is an unapologetic goodbye to a love grown cold (“Broken Record”), the other is a song to a crazy ex, an upbeat banjo-breakup song entitled “So Long.” The fourth track on the EP is a longing-filled banjo instrumental(“At Sea”) and closing out the project is the anthemic ballad “Bigger Prize” that begs the question: who wants easy, anyway?
  • Members:
    Bethel Steele
  • Sounds Like:
    A CD
  • Influences:
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    01/15/21 08:03:44

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.