Volume Five - Children Of The Mountain
Click on a track to play
  • Anywhere Is Home
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (03:15) [7.45 MB]
  • Good Ole Boy Like Me
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (04:32) [10.39 MB]
  • Greenwood Mill
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (02:59) [6.83 MB]
  • Fools Road
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (02:32) [5.79 MB]
  • The Rabbit Song
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (02:43) [6.23 MB]
  • More Pretty Girls Than One
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (03:28) [7.94 MB]
  • You Better Wake Up
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (02:28) [5.65 MB]
  • Children of the Mountains
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (03:13) [7.37 MB]
  • The Gospel According To Luke
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (04:32) [10.38 MB]
  • Coal Miner's Curse
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (03:00) [6.86 MB]
  • Can't You Hear Me Calling
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (03:34) [8.16 MB]
  • Crying Holy to the Lord
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (02:34) [5.86 MB]
  • That Ain't the Grandpa That I Know
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (04:04) [9.32 MB]
  • Long Journey home
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (02:25) [5.52 MB]
DAddario EXP strings


Label Contacts

Mark Hodges - President mark@mountainfever.com
Missy Delgado -VP Marketing/Comm missy@mountainfever.com
Melody Cochran - Radio Specialist
540-789-7403 - radio@mountainfever.com

Mountain Fever Music Group
1177 Alum Ridge Road NW
Willis, VA 24380

http://airplaydirect.com/MFMGroup/ Click here to go to Mountain Fever Music Group home page.

The band first gained national acclaim with their debut CD on Mountain Fever Records titled Down In A Cell. The project was well received by radio and enjoyed chart success including consistent placement at the top of Bluegrass Junction's Top Tracks And Albums on Sirius XM Radio since its release in August 2010.

Children Of The Mountain offers a generous 14 tracks of coal-mining songs, gospel music, revisited country favorites and original material including the title cut, penned by Jesse Daniel who also contributed "Coal Miner's Curse" and the first single from the CD, "Anywhere Is Home Again". Throughout the project, Volume Five members share lead vocal duties proving their versatility on former country songs such as the Shawn Camp/Tim Mensey penned "The Grandpa That I Know", a Patty Loveless release from 2003; the Skip Ewing favorite, "The Gospel According To Luke"; the Don Williams classic "Good Ole Boys Like Me" as well as two Bill Monroe standards; "Cryin' Holy Unto the Lord" and "Can't You Hear Me Calling". Perhaps one of the highlights from the project comes from the pen of Mountain Fever Records label mate Bubba Chandler with the poignantly written "The Rabbit Song" about a widower who watches his years come to an end with his old dog by his side.

From beginning to close, Volume Five entwines each song selection on Children Of The Mountain into the next in an effortless, simplistic way while firmly staking their place among the young professional bands in bluegrass music.

  • Members:
    Colby Laney, Glen Harrell, Chris Williamson, Jesse Daniel, Patton Wages
  • Sounds Like:
    Balsam Range, Blue Highway, Seldom Scene, Marty Rabon
  • Influences:
    Balsam Range, Blue Highway, Seldom Scene, Marty Rabon,
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    03/15/19 14:12:42

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.