Michael Johnathon
  • Legacy
  • Rain
  • Knocking on Heaven's Door
  • Blue Skies
  • The Dream
  • America
Michael Johnathon, has released his 15th studio album, Legacy. The album features 10 songs including the massive title track, Legacy, a nine- minute epic about the history of songwriters from Bob Dylan to James Taylor, Harry Chapin to the Kingston Trio, hip-hop tp the collapse of the record industry as we knew it.

“Legacy is a tribute and celebration of all artists,” says Johnathon. “We are in an odd time in America and a strange time in music. Everyone is struggling to find their audience, and it’s getting harder.”

The album will also feature tracks such as the plaintive Rain, which includes an iconic string quartet and descending bass lines reminiscent of David Gates’ classic ballad Audrey, a banjo reinvention of Irving Berlin’s Blue Skies and his own total remake of (Like a) Rolling Stone by Bob Dylan.

“Legacy perfectly captures a time when it’s become so difficult for artists to get their music heard, Michael continues to provide a road map for others to follow,” says Jim Monaghan of WDHA-FM The Rock of New Jersey.

More info:
  • Members:
  • Sounds Like:
    A CD
  • Influences:
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    08/14/23 15:21:40

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.