RB Stone - Have Songs Have Traveled
  • RB Stone - Albuquerque Skies
  • RB Stone - I'm Not Jesus
  • RB Stone - Gotta Let It Go
  • RB Stone - I'll Do Whatever It Takes
  • RB Stone - All I Want Is Away From Here
  • RB Stone - Get Yourself Together
  • RB Stone - The Drifter's Wind
  • RB Stone - Henry The Hypocrite intro
  • RB Stone - Henry The Hypocrite
  • RB Stone - I Keep Movin'
  • RB Stone - Let Some Love Shine
art@artmenius.com https://artmeniusradio.com

“With a voice that came right out of central casting, Stone’s weathered baritone accompanied by his fine acoustic guitar and spirited harp playing define the archetype of what is a modern-day blues cowboy.” - Rick Bowen, No Depression

After releasing 19 full band albums, RB Stone went back to his beginnings by going solo acoustic on his 20th project, Have Songs - Have Traveled. A seasoned performing artist and songwriter who's done everything from breaking horses to flying Lear jets while cranking out songs, gigs, and albums, Stone's solo roots were in the early 1980's. Then he lived in a barn on the Sky Ute Reservation in Southwest Colorado, teaching himself to play guitar at night, while learning to break horses by day. His first paying gig was entertaining people around a campfire after packing them into the Rockies for $35 a day. Since those days he's performed in 33 countries, written more than 300 songs and sold more than 60,000 albums, topped charts and received awards and nominations in several genres, and continued to deliver new songs, performances, and recordings.

Stone has included a mix of story and message songs with several new, and a few old, favorites that he wanted to shine some light on via the acoustic arrangements. He recorded his vocals and guitar live to capture as much energy and feeling as possible, then overdubbed harmonica and guitar solos. He played all the parts and sang harmonies on “Let Some Love Shine.”

"RB Stone's great new solo acoustic album, "Have Songs - Have Traveled", is a compilation of songs that he's written over the years, reworked in pure songwriter form for voice, guitar, and harmonica. He's been there, done that, seen it all, now above it all, telling the stories in cleverly written three minute movies. True Americana that feels like an old friend." - Laura Hall, "Acousticity" KWCW-FM 90.5, Walla-Walla, WA

“Have Songs – Have Traveled is a collection of well-crafted songs that we can all relate to, delivered with RB’s seasoned vocals, tasteful, acoustic guitar chops, with just the right touch of harmonica which blends and bends these notes all together for a very enjoyable listen." - Jonathan “Oogie” Richards, True Grit Radio Network, Austin, TX
  • Members:
  • Sounds Like:
  • Influences:
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    05/18/24 18:47:08

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.