Edgar Loudermilk Band - The Banks Of The River
  • The Banks Of The River
  • The Banks Of The River
    Genre: Bluegrass
    MP3 (02:58) [6.79 MB]
Ethan Burkhardt | CEO | ethan@pinecastlemusic.com
Kyle Watson | Director of Marketing | kyle@pinecastlemusic.com

Award-winning Bluegrass group the Edgar Loudermilk Band and Pinecastle Records are proud to announce the release of the new Gospel single, “The Banks Of The River.” It’s the lead track from the band’s upcoming all-Gospel project, and follows their most recent successful secular single “My Picasso.” Both are part of a double release of music coming in 2024 - an all-Gospel project and an entire secular album. Fans can download and/or stream “The Banks Of The River" on their favorite digital or streaming platform.

“This is a song I wrote with my bandmate and mandolin player Zach Autry,” says Edgar Loudermilk. “We wanted to share an upbeat Gospel song that had the feel of an old-time fiddle/banjo number. We had a lot of fun with this one!”

Autry adds, “I really love the energy of this song! Edgar is great at coming up with good song ideas in his mind, completely out of the blue, and this is one of those,” explains Zach Autry. “We worked on it going down the road and had it almost all the way arranged by the time it was put to paper. The track is STOUT and it carries a good message. I hope everyone is as excited to hear it as we are about playing it.

The band has enjoyed a busy 2023 touring schedule, traveling coast-to-coast. However, road travel has not hindered the songwriting talents of Loudermilk and Autry, who co-wrote “The Banks Of The River.” The group has recently added the new single to their set list, receiving a rousing response from audiences. With Edgar Loudermilk’s skills on the upright bass blended with his strong vocals, he is supported by Zach Autry’s harmony vocals and mandolin, Jamey Pittman on guitar, Anthony Howell’s banjo and harmony vocals, and the talents of guest fiddler John Martin Boulware.

To keep up on all things Edgar Loudermilk Band, check out the official website www.edgarloudermilk.com. While there fans can get the latest news, purchase new music, find upcoming tour dates and more.

Get the "My Picasso" single here:
  • Members:
    Edgar Loudermilk, Zack Autry, Jamey Pittman, Anthony Howell
  • Sounds Like:
  • Influences:
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    02/20/24 22:21:27

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.