Marshmellow Overcoat
  • Another Way To Hide
  • Something Sun
  • Faces On The Floor
  • Over Me
  • Nothing's Ever Been The Same
  • Girl With the Red Hair
  • Goin' To Williamsport
  • Life is Complicated
  • She's a Winner
  • Around Here
  • How To Let Go
  • Live On
  • She's Got Revolution (Radio Edit)
  • She's Got Revolution (Extended Radio Edit)
Marshmellow Overcoat are a band that above all else, maintain the musical spirit of the 1960s and 1970s, whilst melding it with the contemporary sounds of today to appeal to the modern audience. Tyler Calkins and Dave Verbocy first performed as Marshmellow Overcoat in early 2008 after playing acoustic shows for some time. Months later, the duo welcomed drummer Anthony ‘Cav’ Cavallaro and began recording and performing full-time.

They set out to keep the music they loved alive, fusing the essence of the 60s and 70s into their own tracks. In the same vein as rock heroes like The Beatles and Neil Young, Marshmellow Overcoat focus on making musically solid albums with a tinge of classic-rock within their song writing and musicianship. The band’s first album “Dominique’s Garden and Brigade” was released independently in late 2009.

Marshmellow Overcoat spent the first half of 2010 playing concerts throughout western PA and NY State. The band is now getting ready to promote their enticing second album “On Safari”, which was recorded with veteran Nashville engineer Marc Frigo. The leadoff single “Another Way To Hide” clearly demonstrates the range of influences that can be found scattered throughout the upcoming release.

The members of Marshmellow Overcoat are determined to work with their success, while always remaining focused on writing great songs and giving performances that the audiences love. At their shows, you can also expect to hear rollicking versions of many of the band’s much-loved classic and modern rock songs, bringing old favourites back to life and into today for you to enjoy.

Marshmellow Overcoat is distributed digitally to the world by Blue Pie Records USA and published by Blue Pie Publishing USA (ASCAP) for selected titles.

For more information on the band you can visit the following websites.



Blue Pie Records USA LLC
Clarence House
Unit 6 No 9 Clarence Street
Moss Vale, NSW 2577
P: +61 2 9310 0155
F: +61 2 9310 0166

v. 120221AM
  • Members:
    Tyler Calkins (Lead vocals, Piano, Guitars), Dave Verbocy (Vocals, Bass, Guitars), Anthony Cavallaro (Drums)
  • Sounds Like:
    Oasis, Elliott Smith, Bruce Springsteen
  • Influences:
    The Beatles, Billy Joel, Neil Young, Rolling Stones, many more
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    04/15/22 19:33:15

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.