Headin' Home Bluegrass
  • Down Where the Grass Is Blue
  • Singing With the Saints
  • Pike County Breakdown
  • I Believe
  • Train 45
  • Such a Time As This
  • On My Way Back to the Old Home
  • Headin' Home
  • I'm Gettin' Ready to Leave This World
  • I'll Bring You Out
  • Not Bad Is Not Good
  • In Your Arms
  • Meeting in the Air
Headin’ Home

A driving and dynamic family band from Savannah, GA

Headin’ Home is a family band hailing from Bloomingdale, GA, near Savannah. The group consists of Jon Lindblom, dad, on upright bass and vocals; Marina Lindblom, mom, on fiddle; Luke Lindblom, 24, on dobro and vocals; Libby Lindblom, 22, on guitar and vocals; Lucy Lindblom, 20, on mandolin and vocals; and Timothy Lindblom, 18, on banjo. This seasoned family band is a refreshing burst of youthful energy, red-hot picking, chilling vocal harmonies, an entertaining stage show, and uplifting, faith-based music rooted in the traditional bluegrass sound. Their repertoire is a fascinating fusion of both traditional and original material.

Headin’ Home keeps a busy tour schedule, bringing the fire and fun of family bluegrass to stages all over the southeastern United States — including places such as Twin Oaks Park Bluegrass Festival, Bluegrass Christmas in the Smokies Festival, Everett’s Music Barn, Lorraine’s Coffee House, Bill’s Pickin’ Parlor, Randy Wood’s Old-Time Pickin’ Parlor, IBMA (International Bluegrass Music Association) Youth Stage, and SPBGMA (Society for the Preservation of Bluegrass Music in America) 2022—where they showcased to a bursting room and placed finalists in the 2022 International Band Championship. With two full-length albums released so far, this family band is taking the music seriously and keeping it fun! Get ready for some JOY . . . it’s Headin’ Home - bluegrass with a destiny!

  • Members:
    Jon Lindblom - Bass and Vocals; Marina Lindblom - Fiddle; Luke Lindblom - Dobro and Vocals; Libby Lindblom - Guitar and Vocals; Lucy Lindblom - Mandolin and Vocals; Timothy Lindblom - Banjo
  • Sounds Like:
    Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Joe Mullins & The Radio Ramblers, The Lewis Family, The Isaacs, Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder, Paul Williams & The Victory Trio
  • Influences:
    Bill Monroe, Ricky Skaggs, Tony Rice, Doyle Lawson, Earl Scruggs, Noam Pikelny, Rob Ickes, Bryan Sutton, Jake Workman, Scott Vestal, Jim Van Cleve, Stuart Duncan, Michael Cleveland, Sierra Hull
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    08/15/23 01:38:04

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.