The Nearness of You
The Nearness of You

Executive Producer: Dena Taylor
Producer: George Coyne

Recorded, mixed and mastered:
Parrot Tracks Studios

Sound Engineer: George Coyne

Release: February 2014

10 Tracks, Playing Time: 44 Minutes


When October Goes (3:40)
(B. Manilow, J. Mercer – WB Music Corp., Universal Music-Careers)

Solitude (4:02)
(J. Jackson, D. Ellington, I. Mills, E. DeLange – Sony/ATV Runes LLC, Copyright Control)

But Beautiful (4:34)
(J. Burke, J. Van Heusen – Corsey Brothers Music, Bourne Co-Burke & Van Heusen)

Besame Mucho (4:04)
(C. Velazquez – Peer International Corp)

The Nearness of You (5:48)
(H. Carmichael, N. Washington – Sony/ATV Harmony)

Do Nothin’ Til You Hear From Me (3:42)
(D. Ellington, B. Russell – Music Sales Corp., Sony/ATV Harmony)

If I Love Again (2:41)
(B. Oakland, J. P. Murray – WB Music Corp.)

For All We Know (3:47)
(S. Lewis, J. F. Coots – Sis ‘n Bro Music Co., WB Music Corp.)

The Look of Love (3:20)
(B. Bacharach, H. Divis, M.S. Tear – WB Music Corp.)

The Very Thought of You (4:31)
(R. Noble – Tetrauq Music Inc., Range Road Music, Inc.)

Dena Taylor: Vocals, Bass: Evan Arredondo & Brad Taylor, Keyboard: David Chao & Rich Harney, Ernie Durawa – Snares, Fito Kahn – Percussion, Guitars: Rick McRae & John Steinman & Redd Volkaert

A set comprised of ten classic standards, the performances feature the appealing singer uplifting the timeless material while accompanied by some of Texas' finest jazz musicians.

Taylor was awarded IMC’s 2014 Best Female Jazz Artist of the Year 2 months after the release of The Nearness of You.

National Radio Promotion:

DA Productions
P. O. Box 1104
Buda TX 78610

For Radio Programmers:

Artist Contact & Booking: 321/243-6211

Dena Taylor Music

Distribution:, Bandcamp, iTunes, Amazon, CDBaby