JP Williams Blues Band ft. Ekat Pereyra - JP & Ekat
  • Need A Little Sugar (3:57)
  • Mighty Dangerous Boogie (4:09)
  • Around Midnite (3:47)
  • Honey Child (4:38)
  • Regret (5:07)
  • Solid Gone (4:53)
  • Don't Let the Devil Ride (3:57)
  • Never Break This Heart (Remix) (5:34)
  • Grey Autumn Day (5:22)
  • Talkin' Coronavirus Blues (Remix) (4:24)
Contact Information: JP Williams (570-885-0101)

Artist Website: Visit JP-Williams!

CD Release Date - February 15th, 2021

Singer-songwriter JP Williams was born in NYC. He creates music based on his love of blues, folk, rock, jazz & soul music. His lyrics are fashioned from hard times, great joys, memories of people in his life, and the experiences he has lived. Part storyteller, part troubadour, his music often leads him to unexpected places and situations.

Russian-born Ekat Pereyra (pronunced EE-kat PUH-RAY-ruh) came to the USA as a teenager with a stunning set of vocal talents and musical abilities. Regardless of the music genres she embraces, the results are always the same, perfection! Audiences are enamored by her powerful delivery, dynamic vocals, and captivating performances on stages large and small.

JP Williams and Ekat perform with a talented, revolving crew of musicians who come together under the banner of the JP Williams Blues Band.

JP Williams - Vocals - Guitar Hybrid Cigar Box Guitar (1)
Ekat Pereyra - Vocals Ukelele (7) - Piano (10)
Eddie The Harp - Harp (3,4,6,7,9)
Gregory Joseph - Bass (2,3,4,8,9)
Jack Roberts - Drums (2,3,4,9) Cajon (5,7)
Eric Brody * - Keyboards (2,3,4,6,8,9)
Tommy "Chi-Town" Perrone Jr - Harp (1,5,10)
Andy Bower - Sax (2,3,10)
Firp Edmunds - Bass (5,7)
Mike Weber - Drums (8.10)
Dominic Piccione - Congas (1)
B. Christopher - Guitar (10)
Bill Coleman * - Bass (6)
Sharon O'Connell * - Drums (6)
Bobby Hammond - Organ (10)
Dave Figura - Bass (10)

Produced by Lou Pereyra & JP Williams
Photo Credits: JP Williams & Lou Pereyra - Cover Design: JP Williams

All Words & Music by John P Williams © (ASCAP)
except "Don't Let the Devil Ride" by Otis May © Songs of Universal, Inc.

  • Members:
    JP Williams, Ekat Pereyra Eddie The Harp Gregory Joseph Jack Roberts Eric Brody Tommy "Chi-Town" Perrone Jr Andy Bower Firp Edmunds Mike Weber Dominic Piccione B. Christopher Bill Coleman Sharon O'Connell Bobby Hammond Dave Figura
  • Sounds Like:
    Grace Potter, Tom Rush, Paul Butterfield
  • Influences:
    John Lee Hooker, Eva Cassidy, Muddy Waters
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    08/15/23 11:56:34

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.