House of Gold
House of Gold


Lynn Goldsmith
828 231-8573

Songwriter: Hank Williams
Copyright Sony/Atv Acuff Rose Music

Produced by: Lynn Goldsmith & The Jeter Mountain Band

Release Date: September 26,2018

Lynn Goldsmith - Lead Vocal, Acoustic Guitar
Stephen Briggs - Vocal, Mandolin, Harmonica
Tom Murray - Dobro
Mike Orr - Upright Bass

People steal, they cheat and lie
For wealth and what it will buy
Don't they know on the judgment day
Their gold and silver will melt away

I'd rather be in a deep, dark grave
And know that my poor soul was saved
Than to live in this world in a house of gold
And deny my God and lose my soul

What good is gold and silver, too
When your heart's not good and true
Sinner hear me when I say
Fall down on your knees and pray