CD Description:

New Jersey natives My Chemical Romance quickly graduated from indie roots to major label success. A winning blend of melodic, aggressive rock and dark, acerbic lyrics has earned My Chemical Romance a huge cult following. The band’s albums deftly capture the intensity of their exhilarating and incendiary live performances. As their popularity continues to grow, My Chemical Romance promises to lead the way for a new generation of intelligent punk superstars.

Vitamin Records presents a string quartet tribute to this vital band taking their music to a different level. Talented classical musicians use violins, viola, and cello to transform My Chemical Romance’s aggressive sound into string driven magic. Tracks such as “Honey, This Mirror Isn’t Big Enough for the Two of Us,” “Helena,” and “Hang ‘Em High” resonate and shimmer with new fervor. The melodic heart of each song is uncovered in these stunning instrumental interpretations.

1 The Ghost of You
2 Honey, This Mirror Isn’t Big Enough For the Two of Us
3 Hang ‘em High
4 Thank You for the Venom
5 Our Lady of Sorrows
6 The Jetset Life is Gonna Kill You
7 Early Sunsets over Monroeville
8 Helena
9 Vampires Will Never Hurt You
10 I’m Not Okay (I Promise)
11 I Never Told You What I Do For a Living
12 Mercy’s Desperate Piercing (Original Composition)