Stairway To Heaven
CD Description:

The String Quartet to Led Zeppelin is a masterpiece. From the haunting darkness of the cello in the album’s opening, Dazed and Confused, to the frenzied rhythms of the closing finale, Whole Lotta Love, this album turns the world of classic rock upside down. Complex harmonies abound, counterpoints emerge and build to grandiosity, improvisational solos shock and surprise, but most of all, the listener is struck by the sheer beauty that America and Europe’s most accomplished string players bring to the music of Jimmy Page, Robert Plant, John Paul Jones and John Bonham, the one and only, Led Zeppelin.

Also check out Vitamin Records' String Quartet Tribute to Led Zeppelin Vol. 2 (CD# 8625) and the String Quartet Tribute to Led Zeppelin 2 CD set (CD# 1700).

1 Dazed and Confused
2 Stairway to Heaven
3 Going to California
4 No Quarter
5 Bron-y-Aur Stomp
6 The Immigrant Song
7 The Ocean
8 Moby Dick
9 Carouselambra
10 Dancing Days
11 Whole Lotta Love