Strings of Victory - Songs From the Old Red Back
  • Songs From the Old Red Back
  • When We All Get to Heaven
  • We'll Understand it Better By and By
  • Where We'll Never Grow Old
  • Holy Holy Holy
  • He's My King
  • Wonderful Grace of Jesus
  • Where The Soul Never Dies
  • O I want to See Him
  • Heaven's Jubilee
Contact: Jeff McCorkle (704)213-9091

More Tunes at:
Strings Of Victory Angels Are Awaiting

Our Past...
The Strings of Victory group started as a musical outreach ministry. The group started in 2004 performing as the Singing Deacons when a small group of Deacons gathered for singing and fellowship. From that simple beginning, God blessed the men with a calling to a ministry through the music they loved so dearly

For 17 years, Strings of Victory has traveled throughout four states singing and playing traditional Gospel music. Performing all live music, we accompany ourselves with authentic acoustic instruments. A rhythm guitar, 5 string banjo, resonator guitar and upright bass provide a rounded instrumental ensemble to back up to the vocals. We perform old standards as well as our own original songs.

* Ranked #1 Regional on REVERBNATION
* 5 Star GigSalad Rating
* Listed by CBS Charlotte in the top Bluegrass Bands in the Area

...and future
As one of our songs mentions, "this world is not my home, I'm just a passin through", we look forward to eternity in the presence of our Savior. "What a Day That Will Be!" Until that day our plans are to be good stewards of the talents God has given us. We feel the best way to do that is to provide Christian entertainment, praise, worship, testimony and the Good News through music.


img img

Songs From the Old Red Back
Song List
1. Songs From the Old Red Back (3:56)
Madison McCorkle BMI
2. When We All Get to Heaven (2:28)
Eliza E Hewitt / Traditional
3. We'll Understand it Better By and By (2:58)
Charles Albert Tindley / Traditional
4. Where We'll Never Grow Old (3:54)
James Moore / Traditional
5. Holy Holy Holy (2:47)
Reginald Heber / Traditional
6. He's My King (2:58)
Adger M. Pace, © Music Services, Inc
7. Wonderful Grace of Jesus (2:46)
Haldor Lillenas / Traditional
8. Where the Soul Never Dies (2:28)
William M Golden / Traditional
9. O I Want to See Him (2:37)
R H Cornelius / Traditional
10. Heaven's Jubilee (2:19)
Adger M. Pace and G. T. Speer, © R.E. Winsett Music Company

Visit our Sponsor: The Price of Freedom Museum, China Grove, NC – Price of Freedom Museum.US
  • Members:
    "The Strings": Madison McCorkle - Lead Vocals, Percussion; Jeff McCorkle - Banjo, Resonator, Vocals; Donnie Miller - Upright Bass, Guitar, Vocals; Hubert Furr - Guitar, Vocals
  • Sounds Like:
    Alison Krauss
  • Influences:
    Rhonda Vincent, Alison Krauss, Primitive Quartet
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    08/14/23 16:11:15

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.