Jonas Scott Cowan - Parlor Tricks Exhibit A
  • Maddie Mae - 3:41
  • Church Street - 3:27
  • Low Down Foley Blues - 2:00
  • Trouble In Mind - 3:56
  • Evil On My Mind - 3:16
  • Where Has My Sweet Thang Gone - 3:45
  • Whiskey'd Down Soul - 2:42
  • Don't Come Knockin' - 3:33
  • 1011 Blues - 2:38
  • People Grinin' In Your Face - 2:08

Contact: Blue Streak Artists
Ph: 812 202-0799

Maddie Mae
Grinnin' In Your Face

Jonas is available for radio tags and interviews

Jonas Scott Cowan is a Kentucky born singer-songwriter guitarist.

A Baptist minister son, Jonas was quickly schooled on stride piano, guitar and gospel music by his father. Discovering Robert Johnson in his teen years, he found his inspiration. Jonas found a place to put his newly discovered passion, playing a role in forming 61 South, now a Western Kentucky Blues institution.

When an opportunity called in Evansville, IN, Jonas relocated and continued his immersion in blues, playing, jamming and gaining esteem throughout the region. After several career misfires and substance abuse issues, Jonas literally got lost in the wilderness. Walking Florida and Tennessee, taking menial jobs and working construction, Jonas used his travels, observations and personal reflection as inspiration for songwriting and composing.

In 2013, Jonas decided to give the blues another shot, competed in the solo division of the IBC. He made it to Memphis, didn’t place, but Beale Street was the last ingredient he needed to record his debut release “Been There” released in 2018.

Now, in 2020, Jonas has decided to get back to his roots with this all acoustic Traditional Blues set, “Parlor Tricks – Exhibit A”. The title includes “Exhibit A” to let you know there is an exhibit B set to be released at a later date.

Jonas' talent for vivid imagery in his songs, honed from years of experiencing first hand the very subject matter he writes about is what sets him apart.

Musicians Appearing On This Album

Jonas Scott Cowan: Acoustic & Resonator Guitar,
Harmonica and Vocals.

Lacy Jean: Fiddle

Jon Rochner: Bass Guitar

Bill Sievern: Piano

Production info:
Recorded, mixed and mastered by Tommy Stillwell at Twin Lakes Sound Studio, Owensboro, KY.
  • Members:
    Jonas Scott Cowan: Guitar, Vocals & Harp, Lacy Jean: Fiddle, Jon Rochner: Bass Guitar Bill Sievern: Piano
  • Sounds Like:
    B.B King, Hound Dog Taylor, Son House, Tom Waits
  • Influences:
    Traditional Acoustic and Electric Blues from Son House to Freddie King
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    11/02/20 15:23:48

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.