Death by Jazz
  • They Wont Stay Dead
  • Don't Believe Dracula
  • ShapeShifter
  • They Wont Stay Dead
    Genre: Fusion
    MP3 (05:32) [12.66 MB]
  • Don't Believe Dracula
    Genre: Jazz
    MP3 (04:06) [9.39 MB]
  • ShapeShifter
    Genre: Jazz+Funk
    WAV (03:06) [31.31 MB]
Death by Jazz

began as a solo project started by composer Tom Infande. An album concept was formed and Tom was joined by Solfunkshun aka Cliff Smith on bass and Jeff Larcher on drums and percussion. The trio then set out to write a new album together as the Death by Jazz trio. The musicians all met through the Music Production program at Valencia Community College and Flat Foot Records. Tom wrote most of the first material performing on drums, bass, and guitar on different songs. Cliff joined up with Tom after the two of them had been in a previous band and decided to begin working on music together. Tom discovered Jeff at a recording session and brought him in as the drummer. Tom's guitar performances have been influenced by jazz, funk, rock, and fusion musicians. Solfunkshun being influenced by funk and jazz. Jeff's influences have been modern rock, jazz and funk. All have an influence from classic horror movies adding that sort of element into the theme of the songs in the first album.

They Wont Stay Dead

Death by Jazz's first album was an EP constructed of tracks written by Tom Infande.
The title of the EP is "They Wont Stay Dead" which is available on cd, as well as for download on Itunes and Amazon
The album's influence was of course improvisational jazz grooves and horror films.

1 They Wont Stay Dead
2 Brainwashed
3 The Tall Man
4 Don't Believe Dracula
5 Dia De Los Muertos
6 Thunder and Lightning
7 The Sorceress

Alice Takes Wonderland

is the newest release under the Death by Jazz name. It was written and composed by Tom Infande and is a jazzy psychedelic journey down the rabbit hole. It was composed originally as a soundtrack to the NAO Dance Studio's performance of "Alice Takes Wonderland" performed in Orlando FL in 2008.

1 Endearment/Run Rabbit Run
2 Time Warp
3 The Potion
4 The Educator
5 Haze
6 Gemini
7 Warning of Madness
8 The Madness
9 Dia del os Muertos
10 The Trial
11 The Verdict
12 The Sadness

Death by Jazz has been writing new music and have been performing in Orlando and surrounding areas. They have been recording at Flat Foot Records in Orlando Florida. They look to release a full length album this year (2009) titled "ShapeShifter". Look for them at a venue near you!
If you like to groove and jazzy jam music gets you going, you will dig this!


Little Fish, Huge Pond; 309 E. First Street, Sanford FL

  • Members:
    Tom Infande-guitar, drums, percussion; Solfunkshun-bass; Jeff Larcher-drums and percussion
  • Sounds Like:
    A mix of Funk, Jazz, Fusion and Rock
  • Influences:
    John Scofield, Medeski Martin and Wood, James Brown, Parliament Funkadelic, Rick James, Miles Davis, Steely Dan, Bob Marley, Jimi Hendrix, The Ohio Players, Bar Kays, Jamiroquai, and many other jazz, funk and fusion greats of the 70's and 80's
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    03/26/22 21:05:30

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.