Bruce T. Carroll Ruckus and Romance
  • When Two Worlds Collide
  • These Things Are Mine
  • A Dream is a Dream
  • The House on the Hill
  • Shakedown
  • (Christmas) Without You
  • Hurt You Instead
  • Angel Angel
After years spent “lost in the wilderness” of music and commerce (i.e. building and running a music venue in Larchmont, NY), Bruce T. Carroll has returned to his roots and his first and abiding love: lyric songwriting. With the release of his first album Ruckus and Romance, Bruce has forged a new career as a singer-songwriter using irony and imagery as tools in trade....
John Platt, the dean of Americana, folk, and roots music at WFUV radio, and the host of the long-running “Sunday Supper” show on which Bruce has been featured, has called Ruckus and Romance a “very accomplished album, attuned to the zeitgeist of the moment”.

“This album was a long time in the making and involved the efforts of a great many musician friends. From the extraordinary musicianship of Clifford Carter, David Spinozza, Marc Shulman, Sara Milonovich, Tracy Grammer, Lincoln Schleiffer, Joe Bonadio, and Nicole Alifante, to the aid and counsel of co-producer Al Hemberger, this collection of eight songs touches all the styistic bases and, I hope, reaches many people on many levels...Thanks for listening!”
Bruce T. Carroll
  • Members:
    Bruce T. Carroll
  • Sounds Like:
    Bruce Cockburn, Bruce Springsteen, Chris Smither, Tom Waits, Steve Earle. Jackson Browne. Dylan
  • Influences:
    Bruce Cockburn, Bruce Springsteen, Chris Smither, Tom Waits, Steve Earle. Jackson Browne. Dylan
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    01/15/21 03:19:31

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.