• Give Me A Cowboy
  • Come Dance With Me
  • Journey
  • Give Me A Cowboy
    Genre: Country
    MP3 (02:51) [6.53 MB]
  • Come Dance With Me
    Genre: Country
    MP3 (02:52) [6.57 MB]
  • Journey
    Genre: Country
    MP3 (03:07) [7.14 MB]
Allison Janisse was born on January 23, 1980 in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. Throughout her youth she had moved with her family to many parts of Canada. Though her interest in music started at a very young age, it really took hold while she was living in Nova Scotia at the age of 14 when she had done a solo performance of “Let There Be Peace On Earth” at a Christmas concert and had received a standing ovation. This is where her thoughts and passion for music took a strong hold.

After moving out west to Alberta at the age of 18, Allison turned her thoughts to country music where Martina McBride, Reba McEntire and Faith Hill were a big influence on her.

Allison did her first demo at the age of 20 and realized that she would need to write her own material. While writing and composing her own songs and performing at small venues around Alberta, Allison got in contact with the award-winning producer Gerry Dere. In 2007, the magic between Gerry and Allison took hold immediately and they worked together to produce her first CD “Come Dance With Me”. This CD consists of 11 songs – 5 cover tunes and 6 originals (3 written and composed by Allison and 3 written by one of her sisters and composed by Allison). This CD was sent to Europe by Comstock Records International and CatJan Records Inc. and basically “exploded” when it got off the plane. Some of the remarks received by DJ’s and radio stations were: Brilliant CD! Lots of fine tracks to play; Outstanding album; Album shines on several tracks; Nice Album – Something For Everyone and many more.

By June, 2008 Allison’s song “Give Me a Cowboy” hit the ECMA charts and 6 weeks later had hit #2 spot. It remained in the top 100 for over 31 charting weeks. In addition to her song “Give me A Cowboy”, all of her songs received very strong airplay throughout Europe, Australia and New Zealand.

Her CD’s were presented and received so well that as of July, 2009 Allison Janisse is nominated in the Top 10 nominations for Female Vocalist of the Year with the ECMA.

“Journey – A Special Edition” is a 9-song CD consisting of all original music, The 6 originals from her “Come Dance With Me” CD and 3 new ones. It was again produced and mastered by the legendary Gerry Dere and co-produced by Allison Janisse.

Allison’s song “Give Me A Cowboy” hit the Independent Music Network (IMN) Charts in March, 2008 and by July, 2008 had reached #1 spot where it remained for a long time, then rotating between #1 and #2 spots until September, 2008.

She has also done radio and commercial clips for a wide variety of stations which are playing her music.

Allison is very involved with the charity where she is now on the Board of Directors as a Child Abuse Advocate and is making donations from her CD sales off of her website and through live performances. She has also donated to where CD’s and autographed pics were sent for auction and where over 800 CD’s were shipped to soldiers overseas in Christmas Stockings.

At the present time, Allison Janisse is working on writing and composing new songs for her next CD which will hopefully be released in 2010.
  • Members:
  • Sounds Like:
  • Influences:
    Martina, Reba, Fans
  • AirPlay Direct Member Since:
  • Profile Last Updated:
    01/16/21 08:58:42

"Radio Creds" are votes awarded to artists by radio programmers who have downloaded their music and have been impressed with the artist's professionalism and the audience's response to the new music. Creds help artists advance through the AirPlay Direct community.

Only radio accounts may add a Radio Cred. One week after the track has been downloaded the radio account member will receive an email requesting a Cred for each artist they've downloaded.