FacebookTwittermyspace
Press

AirPlay Direct Acquires New Influx of Major Star Power

Posted on March 12, 2010

For Immediate Release:

AirPlay Direct Acquires New Influx of Major Star Power

Pop, Rock, Soul and R&B Superstars from the ‘60s, ’70, and ‘80s Flock to Digital Delivery Platform with Classic Songs – and New Music

NASVILLE,TN (March 12, 2010) – AirPlay Direct is pleased to announce the acquisition of classic music and new recordings from an elite group of Pop, Rock ‘n’ Roll, Soul and R&B superstars of the ‘60s, ’70, and ‘80s.

Legendary names including Rock ‘n’ Roll stalwarts, the New Rascals; Soul pioneers, James Brown and Percy Sledge; Pop stars Air Supply and divas Dionne Warwick and Chaka Khan, along with R&B hitmakers, The O’Jays, the Spinners, and the Chi-Lites, all now have their music available for download to radio on AirPlay Direct.

“We wish to thank our label partner, Steve Ivey and IMI Music for making this great collection of artists available to our radio membership,” states Scott Welch, President of AirPlay Direct. “One of the amazing things about AirPlay Direct is it provides the opportunity for classic artists to re-establish their relationships with radio and find new fans worldwide. Under the traditional distribution model, only the current single was made available to radio stations. With our system, artists and labels can not only offer new music, but their entire back catalogs as well.”

Radio programmers may download broadcast quality tracks from these artists by visiting their respective pages at AirPlay Direct:

Air Supply: AirPlayDirect.com/airsupply
The O’Jays: AirPlayDirect.com/theojays
The New Rascals: AirPlayDirect.com/thenewrascals
The Spinners: AirPlayDirect.com/thespinners
Percy Sledge: AirPlayDirect.com/percysledge
James Brown: AirPlayDirect.com/jamesbrown
Dionne Warwick: AirPlayDirect.com/dionnewarwick
Chi-Lites: AirPlayDirect.com/chilites
Chaka Khan: AirPlayDirect.com/chakakhan

With the recent exclusive additions of catalogs by icons including Roy Orbison and Dolly Parton, and diverse multi-genre additions to the platform with titles from 2009 Grammy® runaway winners, Robert Plant and Alison Krauss; guitar wizard, Steve Vai; Country mainstay, Charlie Daniels, and blues legend, Johnny Winter, AirPlay Direct continues to grow its vast catalog of airplay quality music.

Go Back